Hello world!

askjonboy logo

Welcome to Ask Jon Boy, the Revit® guru blog! This is my very first post.

As you may have guessed my name is Jon, I am an Architect working at Gauldie Wright and Partners and have been using Autodesk Revit® since 2009. The first time I used Revit® was while working on the new Nuclear Medicine Department at Ninewells Hospital in collaboration with the other members of the design team.

Since that first encounter I have been solely responsible for developing our in house content and keeping the templates upto date to take advantage of new features. As a result of this I am considered the goto guy, when anyone in the office has questions on how to complete tasks in Revit®.

All this experience has led me to realise that my skills could be put to use helping others, not just within my own practice but externally too.

So without further ado I launch this blog in conjunction with my YouTube channel and Twitter account to help give you all, hints, tips and someone to bounce questions off, when you are stuck.

Happy reading and viewing, and looking forward to your questions!

Ways to get in touch

askjonboy@gmail.com
On Twitter use the hashtag #askjonboy
Or leave a reply in the comments below

Jon

Write a comment...

